Commissioners attend chamber’s annual meeting

Seneca Regional Chamber honors locals at annual meeting

By Sheri Trusty


Seneca County Commissioners Bill Frankart and Tyler Shuff were among the dozens of people who attended the Seneca Regional Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting at Tiffin University’s Marion Center on Oct. 26. The event highlighted the many programs and promotions the Chamber and Destination Seneca County implemented in the past year to boost local businesses and promote tourism in the county.

The highlight of the event was the award presentations which honored men and women who have impacted Seneca County and its residents this year. The award recipients were:

            Ambassador of the Year Award: Mikki King

            Women’s Career Excellence Award: Anne Lange DeVine

            Outstanding Citizenship Award: Andrew and Leslie Felter

            Carol Yager Excellence in Tourism Award: Paul and Nancy Coffman

To further honor their service to the community, the award recipients were presented with proclamations signed by the Seneca County Commissioners. The commissioners would like to thank the award recipients for their dedication to the community and the sacrifices they made to make Seneca County an even better place to live.

Seneca County Commissioner Bill Frankart, right, poses at the Seneca Regional Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting with, from left, Seneca County Common Pleas Court Judge Damon Alt; Kim Priestap, Regional Director for Ohio Attorney General Dave Yost; and Tim Schneider, Northwest Ohio Representative for Ohio Sen. J.D. Vance.