Election Night Live Stream on May 3rd

Board of Elections to host Election Night Live Stream on May 3rd

[Tiffin, Ohio – April 29th, 2022] – The Seneca County Board of Elections is to once again host a Facebook Live stream on Election Night to distribute news of unofficial results.
The stream is to begin at 8:15 p.m. on May 3rd and it will include live video of board of elections staff conducting the unofficial canvass. Board President Jim Fruth will speak directly to viewers about the election and the process of conducting it. As the unofficial results become tallied for the night, Fruth will read the results and a link will be provided to them.
The stream is to begin at 8:15 p.m., and it will go live periodically throughout the night as soon as updated results are available.
Residents can view the live stream on the Seneca County Board of Elections Facebook page, at this link: You do not need to have a Facebook account to view the video.
When the unofficial count is complete, the stream will go live one last time to report on the results. An electronic version of the unofficial count will be posted on the Seneca County Board of Elections Facebook page and will be provided to media representatives as soon as it is available.
Results from Election Night will not be final, as some absentee ballots postmarked by May 2nd could still be received by the May 13th deadline and Provisional ballots will need to be evaluated before an official count can be certified. The official canvass must be completed by local board of elections officials by May 27th.
Traditionally, candidates, media members and interested residents would spend the evening at the elections office and wait for results to be distributed by the board of elections staff. This is still an option, but those who do not wish to visit the office can watch the live stream instead.
“Producing and broadcasting this live stream will give residents, candidates and media members access to everything we are doing to conduct the election that night,” Fruth said.
The board of elections features members Fruth, Jim Cline, Nancy Grandillo and David Koehl.
The polls are open from 6:30 a.m.-7:30 p.m. on May 3rd. For more information about the election, please visit
If you have any questions, please e-mail them to County Public Relations Coordinator Jimmy Flint,